Blue’s the New Green

David Sills
(Gut String Records GSR013)


“A tasty listen from start to finish, featuring Larry Koonse on guitar, Chris Dawson on piano, Darek Oles on bass and Jake Reed on drums. Some of the finest musicians on the jazz scene today. David Sills, the front man and leader is a serious jazz artist with a unique and personal style and sound.”



1. No Moe 7:50
2. The Highlinev 5:55
3. ‘Tis Autumn 6:33
4. Justin’s Dime 4:53
5. Portofino Night 6:44
6. Night Flower 5:31
7. Blue’s The New Green 7:31
8. I’m A Fool To Want You 8:44
9. Belmont Shores 5:17
10. Blues In Ten 6:20


David Sills – saxophone and flute
Larry Koonse – guitar
Chris Dawson – piano
Darek Oles – bass
Jake Reed – drums


All songs written by David Sills (Dasil Music BMI); except “No Moe” written by Sonny Rollins (Prestige Music Co. BMI); “Tis’ Autumn” written by Henry Nemo (Indiano Music Co. ASCAP) and “I’m A Fool To Want You” written by Wolf, Herron, and Sinatra (Wolf- Barton Music Corp, MPCA Lehsem Music, WB Music Corp.  ASCAP)


Recorded June 5&6 2013 At Big City Recording Studios in Grenada Hills
Mixed and Mastered by Paul Tavenner
Produced by David Sills
Cover Design by James F. Dean


Album Tracks

  • Blue's The New Green- David Sills

  • Blues In Ten- David Sills

  • Buy Now

  • text logo art for CD Baby music store

More CDs