Skip to content

The Acoustic Jazz Quartet


The Acoustic Jazz Quartet
(ORIGIN 86033)

Straight-ahead music mingled with bop and post-bop chords, this is an especially fine inaugural set headlining the guitars of Jamie Findlay backed by the bass of co-leader Zac Matthews, the drums of Dean Koba, and the saxophone of David Sills.

– by Dave Nathan (more)

1 Just Like It’s Always Been 5:31
2 Felicidade 6:06
3 Bye the Grace 7:42
4 Cause 6:03
5 Stompin’ At The Savoy 6:44
6 Through All the Worlds 6:26
7 Soul Eyes 4:35
8 Fashioner 7:30
9 Living the Life 6:07
10 Fragrance of Rhythm (I Smell Rhythm) 4:40

Jamie Findlay – guitar
David Sills – saxophone
Zac Matthews – bass
Dean Koba – drums

All songs were written by Jamie Findlay, except “Just Like It’s Always Been” written by Zac Matthews. “Felicidade” written by Antonio Carlos Jobim. “Stompin’ at the Savoy” written by Benny Goodman, Andy Razaf, Edgar Sampson and Chick Webb. “Soul Eyes” written by Mal Waldron.

Producers: Jamie Findlay, Zac Matthews
Engineer: T.J. Helmerick