Skip to content

Session at the Drawing Room

Session at the Drawing Room

David Sills

(David Sills / Gut String Records 888295509282)

A warm mix of American Song Book Standards, Jazz Classics and originals all performed uniquely in a straight ahead jazz style. David Sills continues to present the finest quality jazz with this new release. It’s real jazz with improvisation based on the original idea that an improvised solo should be a natural and new development of ideas as a solo evolves. Session At The Drawing Room is swinging in the jazz tradition, yet moving the music forward. Each artist presents his unique solo voice, and combine to blend as a wonderful group sound.


1. On a Misty Night
2. Lighthouse 13
3. There’s No You
4. Stoned Eyes
5. On the Sunny Side of the Street
6. Johnny Come Lately
7. Foolin’ Myself
8. Background Music
9. On Green Dolphin Street
10. Afternoon in Paris
11. A Flower Is a Lovesome Thing