Skip to content

Light Touch


David Sills
(Dasil Jazz JCR-132-09)


‘For saxophonist David Sills’ seventh album as a leader he’s employed two of LA’s finest musicians, long time associates, pianist Chris Dawson and bassist Darek Oles. Featuring a wonderful mix of jazz standards, this crack team of artists have assembled a program that flows seamlessly from tune to tune and leaves the listener in complete satisfaction. The album is light yet robust like a fine glass of cabernet. The sound is warm and clear. The artists all have unique original voices yet command a clear understanding and respect for the jazz tradition.

If you like no-nonsense, honest jazz performed at the highest artistic level, get Light Touch, I guarantee you won’t be disappointed.”


1. Strollin’ 7:12
2. Chelsea Bridge 8:28
3. How About You 7:16
4. Sertao Alagoano 3:19
5. Blues For Alice 4:07
6. Peace 6:47
7. Love For Sale 6:43
8. Goodbye Porkpie Hat 4:29
9. Everything I Love 5:39
10. It’s All You 5:01
11. Inter Play 5:56


David Sills – tenor saxophone & flute
Chris Dawson – Piano
Darek Oles – bass


“Strollin'” and “Peace” written by Horace Silver. “Chelsea Bridge” written by Billy Strayhorn. “How About You” written by Ralph Freed & Burton Lane. “Sertao Alagoano” written by Hermeto Pascoal. “Blues for Alice”written by Charlie Parker. “Love for Sale” and “Everything I Love” written by Cole Porter. “It’s All You” written by David Sills. “Inter Play” written by Bill Evans.


Recorded, mixed and mastered at Big City Recording Studios by Paul Tavenner.
Artwork by Bernie Sills. Typesetting by
David plays Vandoren Reeds.
Light Touch is a Dasil Production and Jazz Collective release.